FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS
If you have any questions about the rules,
try looking here for the answers.
Results 7 questions
What does the 【Immortal】 effect do?
[Q10] August 18, 2023
【Immortal】 allows you to summon the card possessing it when that card it is in your trash and one of your spirits fulfilling the specified conditions for 【Immortal】 is destroyed. This is managed as a triggered effect.
Must I pay a spirit's cost when summoning it using 【Immortal】?
[Q11] August 18, 2023
Yes. Pay the summoning cost as you would normally.
When summoning a spirit using 【Immortal】, can symbols on the destroyed spirit be included in cost reduction?
[Q12] August 18, 2023
No, they cannot. The destroyed spirit card is already heading to the trash and no longer on the field when the cost is being paid.
If there are two spirit cards with 【Immortal: Cost 3】 in my trash and one of my spirits that costs 3 is destroyed, can both cards be summoned using 【Immortal】?
[Q13] August 18, 2023
Yes, they can.
When a spirit with a When Summoned effect is summoned using 【Immortal】, does that When Summoned effect activate?
[Q14] August 18, 2023
Yes, it does.
Can 【Immortal】 be activated when a spirit which no longer has sufficient cores for LV1 is destroyed?
[Q15] August 18, 2023
Yes, it can.
If a spirit with 【Immortal】 and a spirit fulfilling the specified conditions for 【Immortal】 are destroyed simultaneously, will 【Immortal】 on the destroyed spirit activate?
[Q16] August 18, 2023
No, it will not activate.