FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS
If you have any questions about the rules,
      try looking here for the answers.
Results 10 questions
          [ST04] FORBIDDEN MAGIC
                [ST04-003] Airavatah
Does the When Destroyed effect on this spirit activate when the number of cores on it becomes zero and it is destroyed?
                [Q68] April 21, 2023
              No, it does not.
              [ST04] FORBIDDEN MAGIC
                [ST04-003] Airavatah
Do I pay a spirit's summoning cost when summoning it from the trash using the When Destroyed effect on this spirit?
                [Q69] April 21, 2023
              Yes, you do.
              [ST04] FORBIDDEN MAGIC
                [ST04-003] Airavatah
Can I use the symbol on this spirit for cost reduction when summoning a spirit from the trash using the When Destroyed effect on this spirit?
                [Q70] April 21, 2023
              No, you cannot. This spirit has already been destroyed and the card is on its way to the trash when the effect is being resolved.
              [ST04] FORBIDDEN MAGIC
                [ST04-009] Grimoire Fairy
Does "view the top four cards of your deck" mean I also have to show them to my opponent?
                [Q71] April 21, 2023
              No, you do not have to show them to your opponent.
              [ST04] FORBIDDEN MAGIC
                [ST04-011] Freezstal
Can I draw a card when this spirit is destroyed in battle?
                [Q72] April 21, 2023
              Yes, you can.
              [ST04] FORBIDDEN MAGIC
                [ST04-011] Freezstal
Can I draw a card using the effect on Freezstal when my cost 2 spirit is destroyed by 【Curse】?
                [Q73] April 21, 2023
              No, you cannot. Destruction due to 【Curse】 is destruction caused by an effect.
              [ST04] FORBIDDEN MAGIC
                [ST04-011] Freezstal
Can I draw a card using the effect on Freezstal when my cost 2 spirit is destroyed by magic during a flash window while it is participating in a battle?
                [Q74] April 21, 2023
              No, you cannot.
              [ST04] FORBIDDEN MAGIC
                [ST04-012] Spiral Tower
If I return a destroyed spirit to my hand using the effect on this nexus, do bursts and effects which would trigger on its destruction activate?
                [Q75] April 21, 2023
              Yes, they still activate even when the card is returned to your hand.
              [ST04] FORBIDDEN MAGIC
                [ST04-013] Soap Bubble Lakeside
I control an ST04-013 Soap Bubble Lakeside and my cost 2 spirit and cost 3 spirit are simultaneously destroyed. If the effect on this nexus reveals a cost 2 card on the top of my deck, can I add it to my hand?
                [Q76] April 21, 2023
              Yes, you can.
              [ST04] FORBIDDEN MAGIC
                [ST04-016] Drowsy Fumes
What happens to a spirit when its BP becomes zero?
                [Q77] April 21, 2023
              Spirits with zero or fewer BP are destroyed.
              Topics Category
Card Effects
Other
            Attacking a Spirit
            Tokens
            Matching Cards With Differing Names
            Spirits with Two Symbols
            Double Color Symbol
          
          Expansions
            NEW![BSS06]GENERATIONAL LINK
            [BSS05] STRANGERS IN THE SKY
            [CB01] HALO  OF AWAKENING
            [BSS04] SAVIOR OF CHAOS
            [BSS03] AQUATIC INVADERS
            [BSS02] FALSE GODS
            [BSS01] DAWN OF HISTORY
            NEW![ST07] DESTINED ASSAULT
            [ST06] BODIES OF STEEL
            [ST05] VERDANT WINGS
            [ST04] FORBIDDEN MAGIC
            [ST03] AEGIS OF THE MACHINE
            [ST02] CALL OF THE CURSE
            [ST01] DRAGON ONSLAUGHT
            [L01] ANCIENT HEROES
          
        


